Southend Chess Club Title

Results 2019/20 Index    SCCU Club Championship Intermediate    Global Coins

Last updated 24/08/19

Results 2019/20 - JA Speigel Memorial

1Neil A Sutherland175b4+w5=b9+w2+b3+b7+5190
2Stephen L Wedlock161b7+w3+bye=b1-w8+b9+4181
3Howard Grist171w6+b2-w10+b5+w1-b8+4   165
4Fred R Whitefield129w1-b12+w6+b8=w7-b10+3128
5Colin M Newton146w12+b1=w8=w3-b6-w11+3   139
6Nick J Lacey132b3-w7+b4-w9+w5+b123   146
7Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridge77w2-b6-w12+b10+b4+w1-3   106
8Michael J Saunders146b11+w9=b5=w4=b2-w3-2134
9Dennis R Dartnell143w10+b8=w1-b6-b11+w2-2128
10Dennis M Thompson90b9-w11+b3-w7-b12+w4-2   85
11Alan H Wilson64w8-b10-bye+b12-w9-b5-1   46
12Adam Moyse79b5-w4-b7-w11+w10-w61   64

This event will be run as a six round swiss based at Ambleside Social Club although games may also be played at Thorpe Bay Bridge Club.

The time control is 36 moves in 90 minutes followed by 24 moves in an hour. If both players agree, then all moves in 80 minutes plus an increment of 10 seconds per move may be played. Rounds will commence promptly at 7.30 p.m.

The results of all games will be sent for ECF grading.

The tournament winner will hold the JA Speigel Memorial Trophy for one year. Ties are broken by a play-off.

Scheduled dates -

Round 1   Monday 20th May
Round 2   Monday 10th June
Round 3   Monday 1st July
Round 4   Monday 15th July
Round 5   Monday 29th July
Round 6   Monday 12th August

Results 2019/20 Index    SCCU Club Championship Intermediate    Global Coins