Southend Chess Club Title

Results 2018/19 Index    Southend League Perriman Cup - 3rd Team    Global Coins

Last updated 11/09/18

Results 2018/19 - JA Speigel Memorial

1Howard Grist172w9+b3=w7+b2+w4+b5+5187
2Neil A Sutherland166b6+w4+b5+w1-b3+w8+5   177
3Michael J Saunders146b7+w1=b4=w6+w2-b9+4   154
4Stephen L Wedlock166w8+b2-w3=w5+b1-w10+3152
5Fred R Whitefield124w10+b8+w2-b4-b6+w1-3   124
6Dennis M Thompson79w2-b10+w9+b3-w5-b7+3   98
7Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridge76w3-b9+b1-w8=b10+w6-284
8Doris Randell85b4-w5-b10+b7=w9-b2-176
9Christopher Wray97b1-w7-b6-w10=b8+w3-170
10William U Bremner58b5-w6-w8-b9=w7-b4-47

This event will be run as a six round swiss based at Ambleside Social Club although games may also be played at Thorpe Bay Bridge Club.

The time control is 36 moves in 90 minutes followed by 24 moves in an hour. If both players agree, then all moves in 80 minutes plus an increment of 10 seconds per move may be played. Rounds will commence promptly at 7.30 p.m.

The results of all games will be sent for ECF grading.

The tournament winner will hold the JA Speigel Memorial Trophy for one year. Ties are broken by a play-off.

Scheduled dates -

Round 1   Monday 4th June
Round 2   Monday 18th June
Round 3   Monday 9th July
Round 4   Monday 23rd July
Round 5   Monday 6th August
Round 6   Monday 20th August

Results 2018/19 Index    Southend League Perriman Cup - 3rd Team    Global Coins