Southend Chess Club Title

Results 2018/19 Index    Southend League Team Lightning    JA Speigel Memorial

Last updated 08/09/19

Results 2018/19 - Club Championship

1Howard Grist180b10=w12+b6+w3=w2+b7+5   186
2Stephen L Wedlock173w11+b9+b3=w4+b1-w10+4182
3Neil A Sutherland182w5+b7+w2=b1=w9+Db4-4   168
4Dennis R Dartnell155bye=b15+w16+b2-w7=w3+4   164
5Fred R Whitefield131b3-w14+b18+w6=b10=w13+4   134
6Michael J Saunders142w16=b17+w1-b5=w14+b11+4   137
7Colin M Newton137b20+w3-b10+w11+b4=w1-3147
8Tony C Lodge 192w9-b21+w11-b18+b13=w16+393
9Josh T Winiberg158b8+w2-b14+w12+b3-D3   157
10Nick J Lacey120w1=b19+w7-b16+w5=b2-3   128
11Steve J Haggerty106b2-w20+b8+b7-w12+w6-3   114
12Dennis M Thompson79w18+b1-w17+b9-b11-w19+3   89
13James I Courtenay62w15=b16-w21+b17+w8=b5-3   75
14Alan H Wilson62w19+b5-w9-b15+b6-bye+3   81
15Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridge76b13=w4-b20=w14-b21+w17+3   70
16Christopher Wray97b6=w13+b4-w10-w19=b8-2   87
17John R Chapman60w21+w6-b12-w13-w18+b15-2   49
18William U Bremner58b12-bye+w5-w8-b17-w21+2   39
19Peter H Billson72b14-w10-bye+w20-b16=b12-147
20Doris G Randell86w7-b11-w15=b19+183
21Luke D Shawe12b17-w8-b13-bye+w15-b18-1   2

Tilleard Cup Play-Off

Michael J Saunders1)
Fred R Whitefield0)

1Tony Lodge won the U110 award.

This event is a six round swiss open to all club members. The results of all games are submitted for ECF grading

The time control is 36 moves in 90 minutes followed by 24 moves in an hour. If both players agree, then all moves in 80 minutes plus an increment of 10 seconds per move may be played. Rounds will commence promptly at 7.30 p.m.

The winner holds the Jarratt Cup for one year. Ties are broken by a play-off.

The highest placed player graded under 150 holds the Tilleard Cup (Minor Championship) for one year.
There is also an award for the highest placed player graded under 110.
Ties for these awards are split by sum of progressive scores, then sum of opponents' scores.

Scheduled dates -

Round 1   Friday 1st March
Round 2   Friday 5th April
Round 3   Friday 10th May
Round 4   Friday 7th June
Round 5   Friday 5th July
Round 6   Friday 2nd August

Results 2018/19 Index    Southend League Team Lightning    JA Speigel Memorial