Southend Chess Club Title

Results 2017/18 Index    Southend League Perriman Cup - 3rd Team    Global Coins

Last updated 14/09/17

Results 2017/18 - JA Speigel Memorial

1Neil A Sutherland180w9=b10+b4=w8+w2+b6+w3+6   191
2Matthew H Shaw175w7+b12+b6+w4=b1-w5+b9+5182
3Howard Grist179b8+w6-b7+w5+b9+w4+b1-5   172
4Josh Winiberg160w10+b5+w1=b2=w6=b3-b13+4167
5Michael J Saunders145bye+w4-b12+Db3-w8+b2-w6+4   144
6Dennis R Dartnell150b11+b3+w2-w7+b4=w1-b5-3151
7Christopher Wray 98b2-w13+w3-b6-w11+b10=w8+3101
8Dennis M Thompson98w3-b9+w11+b1-b5-w13+b7-3   105
9Fred R Whitefield133b1=w8-b13=w10+w3-b11+w2-3   121
10Alan H Wilson59b4-w1-bye+b9-w13+w7=b11-264
11William U Bremner57w6-bye+b8-w13-b7-w9-w10+2   55
12Christian F Westrap170b13+w2-w5-Dbye=1153
13Doris Randell 80w12-b7-w9=b11+b10-b8-w4-167

This event will be run as a seven round swiss based at Ambleside Social Club although games may also be played at Thorpe Bay Bridge Club.

The time control is 36 moves in 90 minutes followed by 24 moves in an hour. If both players agree, then all moves in 80 minutes plus an increment of 10 seconds per move may be played. Rounds will commence promptly at 7.30 p.m.

The results of all games will be sent for ECF grading.

The tournament winner will hold the JA Speigel Memorial Trophy for one year. Ties are broken by a play-off.

Scheduled dates -

Round 1   Monday 8th May
Round 2   Monday 5th June
Round 3   Monday 19th June
Round 4   Monday 10th July
Round 5   Monday 24th July
Round 6   Monday 7th August
Round 7   Monday 21st August

Results 2017/18 Index    Southend League Perriman Cup - 3rd Team    Global Coins