Southend Chess Club Title

Results 2017/18 Index    JA Speigel Memorial    Barton Cup

Last updated 14/07/18

Results 2017/18 - Global Coins

1Steve J Haggerty100X010111+11111+112   112
2Nick J Lacey991X01011+11111111108
3Christopher Wray 9801X-110111111110109
4Tony C Lodge8510+X011011 +890
5Matt P Bellman7601X01001111 18   93
6Doris Randell 8000011X00111110784
7Dennis M Thompson9800001X110101+1780
8Niall Priore100--10110X011 -117   98
9Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridge740001001X0101++671
10Peter H Billson7600000101X110++670
11John R Chapman680001000000X11115   67
12Alan H Wilson620000001 100X1014   61
13William U Bremner540000000+0100X103   44
14Bernard S Chalk64-00 1-0--010X 2   59
15Stuart Pitherse65000-000--001 X149

This event is an all-play-all open to all club members with an ECF grade (or estimate) under 120. The results of all games are submitted for ECF grading.

The winner holds the Global Coins Cup for one year. Ties are broken by a play-off.

Round 1
Friday September 22nd
Nick Laceyv Steve Haggerty
Niall Priorv Tony Lodge
John Chapmanv Christopher Wray
Dennis Thompsonv Bernard Chalk
Peter Billsonv Matt Bellman
Bill Bremnerv Stuart Pithers
Monday September 25th
Alan Wilsonv Doris Randell
Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridge- bye
Round 2
Monday October 9th
Doris Randellv Peter Billson
Friday October 13th
Tony Lodgev Nick Lacey
Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridgev Dennis Thompson
Stuart Pithersv Niall Prior
Christopher Wrayv Bill Bremner
Matt Bellmanv John Chapman
Bernard Chalkv Alan Wilson
Steve Haggerty- bye
Round 3
Monday October 23rd
John Chapmanv Doris Randell
Friday October 27th
Niall Priorv Christopher Wray
Steve Haggertyv Tony Lodge
Nick Laceyv Stuart Pithers
Peter Billsonv Bernard Chalk
Alan Wilsonv Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridge
Bill Bremnerv Matt Bellman
Dennis Thompson- bye
Round 4
Friday November 24th
Christopher Wrayv Nick Lacey
Matt Bellmanv Niall Prior
Stuart Pithersv Steve Haggerty
Dennis Thompsonv Alan Wilson
Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridgev Peter Billson
Bernard Chalkv John Chapman
Monday November 27th
Doris Randellv Bill Bremner
Tony Lodge- bye
Round 5
Monday December 4th
Niall Priorv Doris Randell
Friday December 8th
Steve Haggertyv Christopher Wray
Nick Laceyv Matt Bellman
Peter Billsonv Dennis Thompson
Tony Lodgev Stuart Pithers
John Chapmanv Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridge
Bill Bremnerv Bernard Chalk
Alan Wilson- bye
Round 6
Friday January 5th 2018
Christopher Wrayv Tony Lodge
Matt Bellmanv Steve Haggerty
Dennis Thompsonv John Chapman
Bernard Chalkv Niall Prior
Alan Wilsonv Peter Billson
Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridgev Bill Bremner
Monday January 8th
Doris Randellv Nick Lacey
Stuart Pithers- bye
Round 7
Friday January 12th
Niall Priorv Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridge
Nick Laceyv Bernard Chalk
Stuart Pithersv Christopher Wray
Tony Lodgev Matt Bellman
Bill Bremnerv Dennis Thompson
John Chapmanv Alan Wilson
Monday January 22nd
Steve Haggertyv Doris Randell
Peter Billson- bye
Round 8
Friday January 26th
Dennis Thompsonv Niall Prior
Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridgev Nick Lacey
Bernard Chalkv Steve Haggerty
Peter Billsonv John Chapman
Matt Bellmanv Stuart Pithers
Alan Wilsonv Bill Bremner
Monday January 29th
Doris Randellv Tony Lodge
Christopher Wray- bye
Round 9
Monday February 5th
Stuart Pithersv Doris Randell
Friday February 9th
Nick Laceyv Dennis Thompson
Steve Haggertyv Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridge
Christopher Wrayv Matt Bellman
Niall Priorv Alan Wilson
Tony Lodgev Bernard Chalk
Bill Bremnerv Peter Billson
John Chapman- bye
Round 10
Monday February 12th
Doris Randellv Christopher Wray
Friday February 16th
Dennis Thompsonv Steve Haggerty
Peter Billsonv Niall Prior
Alan Wilsonv Nick Lacey
Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridgev Tony Lodge
Bernard Chalkv Stuart Pithers
John Chapmanv Bill Bremner
Matt Bellman- bye
Round 11
Monday February 26th
Matt Bellmanv Doris Randell
Friday March 2nd
Tony Lodgev Dennis Thompson
Nick Laceyv Peter Billson
Niall Priorv John Chapman
Steve Haggertyv Alan Wilson
Christopher Wrayv Bernard Chalk
Stuart Pithersv Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridge
Bill Bremner- bye
Round 12
Friday March 23rd
Peter Billsonv Steve Haggerty
Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridgev Christopher Wray
John Chapmanv Nick Lacey
Dennis Thompsonv Stuart Pithers
Bill Bremnerv Niall Prior
Alan Wilsonv Tony Lodge
Bernard Chalkv Matt Bellman
Doris Randell- bye
Round 13
Friday April 27th
Christopher Wrayv Dennis Thompson
Steve Haggertyv John Chapman
Tony Lodgev Peter Billson
Nick Laceyv Bill Bremner
Matt Bellmanv Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridge
Stuart Pithersv Alan Wilson
Monday April 16th
Doris Randellv Bernard Chalk
Niall Prior- bye
Round 14
Friday May 18th
Niall Priorv Nick Lacey
Dennis Thompsonv Matt Bellman
Alan Wilsonv Christopher Wray
Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridgev Doris Randell
William Bremnerv Steve Haggerty
John Chapmanv Tony Lodge
Peter Billsonv Stuart Pithers
Bernard Chalk- bye
Round 15
Monday 11th June
Doris Randellv Dennis Thompson
Friday 15th June
Steve Haggertyv Niall Prior
Doris Randellv Dennis Thompson
Christopher Wrayv Peter Billson
Tony Lodgev Bill Bremner
Matt Bellmanv Alan Wilson
Bernard Chalkv Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridge
Stuart Pithersv John Chapman
Nick Lacey- bye

Results 2017/18 Index    JA Speigel Memorial    Barton Cup