Southend Chess Club Title

Results 2017/18 Index    Southend League Perriman Cup - 3rd Team    JA Speigel Memorial

Last updated 17/07/18

Results 2017/18 - Club Championship

1Neil A Sutherland166b22+Dw6+b17+w5b103   194
2Howard Grist166b17+w11+b5=w6=b33   180
3Fred R Whitefield130b5-w23+b18+w12+w23   139
4Nick J Lacey99b11-w20+b16+w9+b53   107
5Matthew H Shaw172w3+b10+w2=b1w42189
6Michael J Saunders149w14+b1-w19+b2=b72150
7Doris Randell 80b15+w22-b23+b8=w6298
8Peter H Billson76b16-w15+b11+w7=b12295
9William U Bremner54b18+w12-b22+Db4-w142   71
10Josh Winiberg168b12+w5-b13+b14w12   159
11Stephen L Wedlock159w4+b2-w8-b20+Dw152   118
12Christopher Wray 98w10-b9+w21+b3-w82   97
13Tony C Lodge85b19+w17-w10-b21+b182   97
14Steve J Haggerty100b6-w16+b20+w10b92   106
15John R Chapman68w7-b8-w24+w22+Db112   49
16James I Courtenay65w8+b14-w4-w18=b17175
17Colin M Newton138w2-b13+w1-b19=w161120
18Matt P Bellman76w9-b21+w3-b16=w13162
19Isha Aggarwal-Stanbridge74w13-bye+b6-w17=b23171
20Bernard S Chalk64bye+b4-w14-w11-D1   50
21Alan H Wilson62b23+w18-b12-w13-b241   64
22Niall Priore100w1-Db7+w9-Db15-D1   130
23Dennis M Thompson98w21-b3-w7-b24+w191   58
24Luke D Shawe40b15-w23-w210   24

This event is a six round swiss open to all club members. The results of all games are submitted for ECF grading

The time control is 36 moves in 90 minutes followed by 24 moves in an hour. If both players agree, then all moves in 80 minutes plus an increment of 10 seconds per move may be played. Rounds will commence promptly at 7.30 p.m.

The winner holds the Jarratt Cup for one year. Ties are broken by a play-off.

The highest placed player graded under 150 holds the Tilleard Cup (Minor Championship) for one year.
There is also an award for the highest placed player graded under 110.
Ties for these awards are split by sum of progressive scores, then sum of opponents' scores.

Scheduled dates -

Round 1   Friday 6th April
Round 2   Friday 4th May
Round 3   Friday 1st June
Round 4   Friday 29th June
Round 5   Friday 27th July
Round 6   Friday 24th August

Results 2017/18 Index    Southend League Perriman Cup - 3rd Team    JA Speigel Memorial