Southend Chess Club Title

Results 2016/17 Index    Southend League Perriman Cup - 3rd Team    JA Speigel Memorial

Last updated 14/09/17

Results 2016/17 - Club Championship

1Josh Winiberg157b11+w9+b13+b8+w5+b2-5   175
2Neil A Sutherland173b9-w7+b11+w6+b4+w1+5   179
3Howard Grist181w5-b13=w17+b7+w8+Db9+4161
4Stephen L Wedlock159w10+b5+w8-b9+w2-b16+4   159
5Colin M Newton 1132b3+w4-b19+w15+b1-w6=3152
6Dennis R Dartnell147w16+b8-w20+b2-w13+b5=3141
7Tony C Lodge 291w17+b2-w10=w3-b20+w14+3107
8Christian F Westrap170b15+w6+b4+w1-b3-D3   174
9Michael J Saunders143w2+b1-w14+w4-b15+w3-3   151
10Nigel E Cook107b4-w19+b7=w13=b14=w11=3   95
11Steve J Haggerty96w1-b17+w2-b12+w16=b10=3   101
12William U Bremner56b14-b20-b18+w11-w17+w19+3   75
13Nick J Lacey87b18+Dw3=w1-b10=b6-w15=2103
14Christopher Wraye80w12+w15-b9-b20+w10=b7-286
15Fred R Whitefield133w8-b14+w16+b5-w9-b13=2114
16Dennis M Thompson102b6-w18+b15-w19+b11=w4-2100
17Doris Randelle70b7-w11-b3-w18+b12-bye+2   55
18Matt P Bellman72w13-Db16-w12-b17-b19+w20+2   62
19Alan H Wilson60w20+b10-w5-b16-w18-b12-1   50
20John R Chapman74b19-w12+b6-w14-w7-b18-1   46


Josh Winiberg0)
Neil A Sutherland1)

1 Colin Newton won the Tilleard Cup.

2 Tony Lodge won the U110 award.

This event is a six round swiss open to all club members. The results of all games are submitted for ECF grading

The time control is 36 moves in 90 minutes followed by 24 moves in an hour. If both players agree, then all moves in 80 minutes plus an increment of 10 seconds per move may be played. Rounds will commence promptly at 7.30 p.m.

The winner holds the Jarratt Cup for one year. Ties are broken by a play-off.

The highest placed player graded under 150 holds the Tilleard Cup (Minor Championship) for one year.
There is also an award for the highest placed player graded under 110.
Ties for these awards are split by sum of progressive scores, then sum of opponents' scores.

Scheduled dates -

Round 1   Friday 17th February
Round 2   Friday 24th March
Round 3   Friday 5th May
Round 4   Friday 2nd June
Round 5   Friday 30th June
Round 6   Friday 28th July

Results 2016/17 Index    Southend League Perriman Cup - 3rd Team    JA Speigel Memorial