Southend & District Chess League Title
Results 2017/18 Index    Individual Lightning    Hadleigh Cup

Last updated 21/06/18

Results 2017/18 - Summer Blitz Grand Prix

This competition is open to all members of the League's affiliated clubs.

It will be held as a series of five five-minute tournaments.

1Monday 21 MaySouthend
2Wednesday 20 JuneTemple Sutton
3Wednesday 18 JulyThurrock - St Thomas of Canterbury Church Social Club, 16 East Thurrock Road, Grays, RM17 6SR. - Map
4Thursday 23 AugustBasildon
5Wednesday 12 SeptemberBillericay

Competitors should arrive by 7.45pm* to register so the event can commence around 8.00pm*. The event should finish around 9.30pm.

* The Temple Sutton event will start 15 minutes earlier.

The entry fee for each event is 2.00 per competitor (1.00 for juniors).

Points will be awarded as follows:

1st Place8 points
2nd Place6 points
3rd Place4 points
4th Place2 points

All other competitors will be awarded 1 point if they finish their games.

Points will be shared in the event of ties.

The player scoring the most points will win the competition, only the three highest scoring rounds will count.

An award will be given to the winner and runner-up.

Grand Prix Standings

Pos Player Club 1 2 3 4 5 Total
1David KraszewskiBasildon7815
2Radu BaraBasildon7613
=3Stephen L WedlockSouthend235
=3Miroslaw WysockiThurrock415
=5Francis Butterworth-ParrThurrock33
=5Arunas GedvilasBasildon33
7Fred R WhitefieldSouthend112
=8Frank E GulleyTemple Sutton11
=8Jack JermanTemple Sutton11
=8Peter R LaundyBasildon11
=8John R MarshallTemple Sutton11
=8Sebastian MeudeTemple Sutton11
=8Stuart PithersSouthend11
=8Yuntain QiuTemple Sutton11
=8Michael J SaundersSouthend11
=8Dylan SummersTemple Sutton11
=8Joe SummersTemple Sutton11
=8Ethan YauTemple Sutton11
=8Max YauTemple Sutton11

Event 1 - 21/05/18 - Southend

1David KraszewskiBasildonX10111116   7
2Radu BaraBasildon0X1111116   7
3Miroslaw WysockiThurrock10X011144
4Stephen L WedlockSouthend001X01+14   2
5Peter R LaundyBasildon001X10131
6Michael J SaundersSouthend00000X+12   1
7Fred R WhitefieldSouthend000-1-X01   1
8Stuart PithersSouthend0000001X1   1

Event 2 - 20/06/18 - Temple Sutton

1David KraszewskiBasildonw10+b9+w4+b2+w3+b5+6   8
2Radu BaraBasildonb8+w7+b3+w1-b4+b6+5   6
3Stephen L WedlockSouthendw11+b5+w2-w6+b1-b7+4   3
4Arunas GedvilasBasildonb12+w6+b1-w7+w2-b8+4   3
5Francis Butterworth-ParrThurrockb16+w3-b12+w8+b9+w1-4   3
6Miroslaw WysockiThurrockw13+b4-w11+b3-b10+w2-3   1
7John R MarshallTemple Suttonw14+b2-w10+b4-b11+w3-3   1
8Ethan YauTemple Suttonw2-b14+w9+b5-w12+w4-3   1
9Fred R WhitefieldSouthendb15+w1-b8-b12+w5-w14+3   1
10Frank E GulleyTemple Suttonb1-w15+b7-b14+w6-w13+3   1
11Sebastian MeudeTemple Suttonb3-w16+b6-w13+w7-b15+3   1
12Dylan SummersTemple Suttonw4-b13+w5-w9-b8-w16+2   1
13Joe SummersTemple Suttonb6-w12-b15+b11-w16+b10-2   1
14Max YauTemple Suttonb7-w8-b16+w10-w15=b9-11
15Jack JermanTemple Suttonw9-b10-w13-b16+b14=w11-11
16Yuntain QiuTemple Suttonw5-b11-w14-w15-b13-b12-0   1

Results 2017/18 Index    Individual Lightning    Hadleigh Cup