Southend & District Chess League Title
Results 2016/17 Index    Individual Lightning    Hadleigh Cup

Last updated 21/06/17

Results 2016/17 - Summer Blitz Grand Prix

This competition is open to all members of the League's affiliated clubs.

It will be held as a series of five five-minute tournaments.

1Monday 22 MaySouthend
2Wednesday 21 JuneTemple Sutton
3Wednesday 12 JulyThurrock - St Thomas of Canterbury Church Social Club, 16 East Thurrock Road, Grays, RM17 6SR. - Map
4Thursday 3 AugustBasildon
5Wednesday 6 SeptemberBillericay - The Fold, 72 Laindon Road, Billericay, CM12 9LD. Map

Competitors should arrive by 7.45pm* to register so the event can commence around 8.00pm*. The event should finish around 9.30pm.

* The Temple Sutton event will start 15 minutes earlier.

The entry fee for each event is 2.00 per competitor (1.00 for juniors).

Points will be awarded as follows:

1st Place8 points
2nd Place6 points
3rd Place4 points
4th Place2 points

All other competitors will be awarded 1 point if they finish their games.

Points will be shared in the event of ties.

The player scoring the most points will win the competition, only the three highest scoring rounds will count.

An award will be given to the winner and runner-up.

Grand Prix Standings

Pos Player Club 1 2 3 4 5 Total
=1Radu BaraBasildon88
=1David KraszewskiBasildon88
3Stephen L WedlockSouthend167
=4Arunas GedvilasBasildon44
=4Robert T KilleenBillericay44
=4Peter R LaundyBasildon44
=7Ashley CarrTemple Sutton33
=7Cameron Parish-WrightTemple Sutton33
=9Isha Aggarwal-StanbridgeTemple Sutton11
=9Dale J BaileyBillericay11
=9Ian CrawfordTemple Sutton11
=9Kaya CrawfordTemple Sutton11
=9Richard N DaviesBillericay11
=9Matthew DavisTemple Sutton11
=9David FlynnBasildon11
=9Thomas JaimonTemple Sutton11
=9Luka LaceyTemple Sutton11
=9Thomas MaskellTemple Sutton11
=9Stuart PithersSouthend11
=9Dylan SummersTemple Sutton11
=9Joe SummersTemple Sutton11
=9Sidney TaylorTemple Sutton11
=9Fred R WhitefieldSouthend11
=9Ethan YauTemple Sutton11
=9Max YauTemple Sutton11

Event 1 - 22/05/17 - Southend

1Radu BaraBasildonX0110111117   8
2Robert T KilleenBillericay1X011011164
3Arunas GedvilasBasildon01X10111164
4Peter R LaundyBasildon00X11111164
5David FlynnBasildon1000X111116   1
6Fred R WhitefieldSouthend01100X11041
7Stephen L WedlockSouthend00000X113   1
8Richard N DaviesBillericay000000X12   1
9Dale J BaileyBillericay000000X12   1
10Stuart PithersSouthend000001000X1   1

Event 2 - 21/06/17 - Temple Sutton

1David KraszewskiBasildonw11+b7+w8+b2+w4+b3+6   8
2Stephen L WedlockSouthendb5+w10+b3+w1-b6+w7+5   6
3Cameron Parish-WrightTemple Suttonw16+b9+w2-b7+w5+w1-4   3
4Ashley CarrTemple Suttonw9-b16+w14+b8+b1-w6+4   3
5Dylan SummersTemple Suttonw2-b12=w11+b14+b3-w9+31
6Kaya CrawfordTemple Suttonw14+b8-w9+b12+w2-b4-3   1
7Isha Aggarwal-StanbridgeTemple Suttonb13+w1-b10+w3-w8+b2-3   1
8Ethan YauTemple Suttonb15+w6+b1-w4-b7-w13+3   1
9Max YauTemple Suttonb4+w3-b6-w13+b10+b5-3   1
10Matthew DavisTemple Suttonw12+b2-w7-b11+w9-b15+3   1
11Luka LaceyTemple Suttonb1-w13+b5-w10-b15+w16+3   1
12Joe SummersTemple Suttonb10-w5=b15+w6-b13-w14+21
13Thomas JaimonTemple Suttonw7-b11-w16+b9-w12+b8-2   1
14Ian CrawfordTemple Suttonb6-w15+b4-w5-b16-b12-1   1
15Sidney TaylorTemple Suttonw8-b14-w12-b16+w11-w10-1   1
16Thomas MaskellTemple Suttonb3-w4-b13-w15-w14+b11-1   1

Results 2016/17 Index    Individual Lightning    Hadleigh Cup