Southend & District Chess League Title
Results 2015/16 Index    Individual Lightning    Hadleigh Cup

Last updated 07/09/17

Results 2015/16 - Summer Blitz Grand Prix

This competition is open to all members of the League's affiliated clubs.

It will be held as a series of five five-minute tournaments.

1Wednesday 11 MayTemple Sutton
2Thursday 16 JuneBasildon
3Wednesday 13 JulyThurrock - St Thomas of Canterbury Church Social Club, 16 East Thurrock Road, Grays, RM17 6SR. - Map
4Monday 15 AugustSouthend
5Wednesday 14 SeptemberBillericay

Competitors should arrive by 7.45pm* to register so the event can commence around 8.00pm*. The event should finish around 9.30pm.

* The Temple Sutton event will start 15 minutes earlier.

The entry fee for each event is 2.00 per competitor (1.00 for juniors).

Points will be awarded as follows:

1st Place8 points
2nd Place6 points
3rd Place4 points
4th Place2 points

All other competitors will be awarded 1 point if they finish their games.

Points will be shared in the event of ties.

The player scoring the most points will win the competition, only the three highest scoring rounds will count.

An award will be given to the winner and runner-up.

Grand Prix Standings

Pos Player Club 1 2 3 4 5 Total
1Stephen L WedlockSouthend8376221
2Sean A ClarkeBasildon67619
3Peter R LaundyBasildon47415
4Fred R WhitefieldSouthend279
5Tamas SomogyiBasildon88
=6Arunas GedvilasBasildon167
=6Robert T KilleenBillericay167
8Malcolm K CraneThurrock44
=9David FlynnBasildon123
=9Paul A SavinBasildon33
=11Leslie J GroombridgeThurrock22
=11Robin C SmithThurrock22
=13Neil G AxeBasildon11
=13Tye A ByramTemple Sutton11
=13Ashley CarrTemple Sutton11
=13Roland ChebenTemple Sutton11
=13Richard N DaviesBillericay11
=13John EllisThurrock11
=13Anthony A FourieThurrock11
=13Ian R FullerBillericay11
=13Alaa GamalBasildon11
=13Frank E GulleyTemple Sutton11
=13Daniel AR Hardy-WallaceBasildon11
=13Alan HazellThurrock11
=13Rob HewittBasildon11
=13Cameron Parish-WrightTemple Sutton11
=13Gary M PerksTemple Sutton11
=13Melvin R PoolTemple Sutton11
=13Rishi PrajeeshThurrock11
=13Aryan RavanThurrock11
=13Kit-Long SiuTemple Sutton11
=13Chris W Van VeenBillericay11
=13David R WilsonBillericay11

Event 1 - 11/05/16 - Temple Sutton

1Stephen L WedlockSouthendX1111111111111   8
2Sean A ClarkeBasildon0X111111111110   6
3Peter R LaundyBasildon00X11111118   4
4Fred R WhitefieldSouthend00X0111111172
5Kit-Long SiuTemple Sutton001X010111161
6Rob HewittBasildon00001X0111116   1
7Melvin R PoolTemple Sutton000001X101115   1
8Frank E GulleyTemple Sutton0000100X01114   1
9Gary M PerksTemple Sutton00000011X0114   1
10Ashley CarrTemple Sutton000000001X113   1
11Cameron Parish-WrightTemple Sutton0000000000X11   1
12Roland ChebenTemple Sutton00000000000X0   1

Event 2 - 16/06/16 - Basildon

1Sean A ClarkeBasildonX0111101167
2Peter R LaundyBasildon1X001111167
3Paul A SavinBasildon1X1010116   3
4Stephen L WedlockSouthend01X101116   3
5Robert T KilleenBillericay000X1111151
6Arunas GedvilasBasildon00110X01115   1
7David FlynnBasildon00001X10131
8Tye A ByramTemple Sutton1010000X002   1
9Neil G AxeBasildon00000011X02   1
10Daniel AR Hardy-WallaceBasildon000000011X2   1

Event 3 - 13/07/16 - Thurrock

1Fred R WhitefieldSouthendX1011111118   7
2Stephen L WedlockSouthend0X111111118   7
3Malcolm K CraneThurrock10X11011117   4
4Leslie J GroombridgeThurrock000X1101115   2
5Robin C SmithThurrock0000X111115   2
6Alan HazellThurrock00100X11141
7John EllisThurrock00010X11141
8Rishi PrajeeshThurrock0000000X112   1
9Anthony A FourieThurrock00000000X11   1
10Aryan RavanThurrock000000000X0   1

Event 4 - 15/08/16 - Southend

1Tamas SomogyiBasildonX12126   8
2Stephen L WedlockSouthend1X11256
3Peter R LaundyBasildon01X2144
4David FlynnBasildon10X232
5Alaa GamalBasildon000X1

Event 5 - 14/09/16 - Billericay

1Robert T KilleenBillericayX11011156
2Sean A ClarkeBasildonX111156
3Arunas GedvilasBasildon0X1111156
4Stephen L WedlockSouthend00X1114   2
5Richard N DaviesBillericay100X01131
6David R WilsonBillericay00001X113   1
7Chris W Van VeenBillericay000000X11   1
8Ian R FullerBillericay0000000X0   1

Results 2015/16 Index    Individual Lightning    Hadleigh Cup